24/7 Support: +977 9851014557 (Bharat)
(Free call/message on WhatsApp, Viber & Line)

Nepal’s On Arrival Visa Denied For Corona Affected 5 Countries

Breakfree Adventures Pvt. Ltd. - March 02, 2020

Nepal Government has announced that it has banned on arrival visa for five countries. Ministry of Home Affairs has denied on arrival visa for Hong Kong, China, Italy, South Korea, Iran, and Japan. Travelers coming from these countries need to issue a Nepal visa from their own country from the Nepalese Embassy or consulates there upon showing a medical report of the Coronavirus. They will be granted visas looking over their travel needs and medical report.

Currently, thirteen countries including Iran don’t have the facility of on arrival visas. Though travelers from other countries can get on arrival visa upon landing at Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu.

On arrival visa decision was passed on this Sunday to the Ministry of Home Affairs after prime minister meetings to control travelers coming from corona affected countries. Therefore, on Monday five countries have been denied on arrival visas.

Nepal is a safe country to travel as of now!

Related Blog(s)


Quick Enquiry