Bharat Sapkota elected as the second vice-president of TAAN

Bharat Sapkota (Managing Director – Breakfree Adventures Pvt. Ltd), a candidate for the post of second vice-president from the democratic alliance, won the election held on September 6, 2019 during the 41th Annual General Meeting.

TAAN (Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal) got its new leadership with Khum Bahadur Subedi as the president, Nabin Trital as the senior vice president, Cholendra Bahadur Karki as the first vice president, Bharat Sapkota as second vice president, Sarita Lama as general secretary, Damodar Dhakal as joint secretary, Ritu Gamdan as treasurer and Surya Kumar Shrestha as joint treasurer.

Similarly, Ngima Diki Sherpa, Sonam Galgen Sherpa, Simbir Ghale, Kancha Sherpa, Sanam Sherpa, Prem Bahadur Lama, Thakur Prasad Sapkota, Mingma Tenzing Sherpa and Ram Bahadur Gurung have been elected as the execute members of TAAN.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign up to our Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news, updates and travel deals for the Himalayas.